Customer Reviews

We’d love to hear from you! Here’s what’s being said.

Easily my favorite place in Lexington

Dec 19, 2014 by Drake H

Amazing food every single time. I wish they had the Farmhouse every day. The staff is exceptionally friendly and (usually) remembers who you are if not your name also. Only downside is the lines sometimes, and the fact that they're only open from 11am-3pm weekdays, because the rest of the time they focus on preparing this awesome stuff.


PLEASE come North!

Nov 22, 2014 by Danielle

Bought some at the Food Show in Cleveland and I am HOOKED!!!! I need more!!! My Asiago is gone and I don't know what to do! I REALLY hope to see you in the stores up here soon!!!!


Asiago Pot Roast #4

Aug 28, 2014 by Cindy

This place is great. I always say I won't eat the entire sandwich, but 20 minutes later and a very full tummy.. the whole thing is gone. The fish tacos are awesome too.


There are no words...

Aug 20, 2014 by Sebastien

Came down to Lexington KY from Canada on a business trip. Found this gem while browsing around for places to eat. Let me tell you that I travel significantly and that gives me the privilege to taste local favorites from all over the world. Dad's Favorites has the BEST SANDWICHES I've ever had, hands down. I am hoping I will get to travel back here soon, if only to be able to try more sandwiches. Great service and mind-blowing food. Thanks again!


Amazing Lunch

Jul 17, 2014 by Margaret

Lunch at Dad's is always great! I love that the staff is so friendly and helpful. The food is always perfect.


OMGh!!

Jun 21, 2014 by Jeni W.

Today was my first time at the deli. I work just down the street from the location on Main. The bbq was amazing, and I could have eaten a gallon of the mac & cheese. The beer cheeses I tried were out of this world. I will be going here at least once a week! Great job, "Dad".


Absolutely Terrific- I'm addicted

Feb 25, 2014 by Jared

I come here at least twice a week, and every Friday to get the Barbeque. Everyone is so friendly and the food is heavenly.


W-O-W

Dec 17, 2013 by Phoebe

This is the best place ever. Super friendly staff (all family too) and the best time is the first time -- you get to sample all the cheeses -- and they are in one word AMAZING. I can't wait to try the entire menu!!!

The pork tacos and soup are to die for, not greasy and the meat is so flavorful and tender. The lunch is so filling and for under $10 ($9.54 to be exact) you get the two tacos, soup and a drink. Two tacos does not sound like much, but I could only finish one of them. (and i am not a danty little girl)

I think my favorite cheese is the green chili one -- I will be figuring out some reciepes to incorporate this into.


Thank you "Dad"!!!!!!!


The Very Best Turkey Reuben

Oct 24, 2013 by Denise B.

The is one of the very few places you can get a Turkey Reuben or Rachel, and not only that - they are completely fabulous! The honey lime slaw on the Rachel makes it sooo good.


Great Food

Oct 14, 2013 by Rob

Dads roast beef sandwich is phenomenal. You should really have one today!


Dad's Favorites Blog 859-309-1930 820 Lane Allen Rd #148 lexington ky, 40504 USA 5.0 5.0 13 13 Amazing food every single time. I wish they had the Farmhouse every day. The staff is exceptionally friendly and (usually) remembers who you are if not your name also. Only downsid
Page:
12

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field